About Us

Nominating Committee

2017 Nominating Committee Members:


  • Robert Burlie, Immediate Past President, Manager, Road Operations, Etobicoke/York District - City of Toronto


  • Rick Champagne, OGRA Past President and Councillor, Municipality of East Ferris


  • Paul Ainslie, OGRA Director and Councillor, City of Toronto
  • Bryan Lewis, OGRA Director and Councillor, Town of Halton Hills
  • John McKean, OGRA Director and Mayor, Town of the Blue Mountains


The Nominating Committee shall be responsible for nominating a slate of candidates from OGRA Directors from OGRA’s municipal membership pursuant to the requirements for geographic representation contained in Section 13 of OGRA’s constitution, and so far as possible maintaining an equal balance between elected and appointed representatives.


  • Out-going OGRA President
  • Last Immediate Past President
  • Three current OGRA Directors chosen and appointed by the Board of Directors at the first meeting immediately following the Annual General Meeting each year.

Committee Chair

The out-going President of OGRA is the Committee Chair.

Meeting Schedule

The Nominating Committee will meet as required to present its report to the Board of Directors prior to December 1st each year.